Lopavesti!

Helt greit med et lite temperaturfall nå! Jeg går gjerne i ull om sommeren også jeg, men når det er over 25 grader ute kaster jeg klærne.  Nå  har jeg strikka ferdig vesten min i lett-lopi og nyter varmen av den. Den ble akkurat så god som jeg hadde sett for meg. Den er strikket etter en blanding av gratismønstrene på vest på Istexs nettsider. Modellen er hentet fra vormorgunvesten, mens mønsteret er fra lett-lopivesti. Den er dessuten strikket noe lengre enn oppskrifta sa. Ingenting er som lopigarnet, synes nå jeg da. Til denne gikk det med noen meter mer enn 4 nøster i bunnfargen og ca 1/2 nøste av hver av de to mønsterfargene. Jeg har strikket denne på 4,5mm pinner, med perlestrikken i 3,5mm.

lopavesti copy

 

The temperatur fell outside yesterday, and it suited me perfectly. I wear wool in summer too, but as it gets too hot even I take off my clothes. So was lucky, temperatur fell and I could wear my lopavest I just finished off. It’s made as a mix of two free vest patterns from Istex’s free patterns, vormorgun and lopavesti. I love knitting with this lett-lopi yarn! I used some meters more than 4 skeins of the main color and about a halve of each of the two other colors, knitting using 4,5mm needles and 3,5mm for the moss stitches.

~ av habitata den juni 4, 2009.

8 kommentar to “Lopavesti!”

  1. Den så god ut! Og nydelige farger også.

  2. Superfin vest du har strikka deg,har ikkje prøvt det garnet men kansje eg skulle gjera det:)

  3. Fin vest!
    Jeg har en utfordring til deg på bloggen min!

  4. Som om jeg har peiling på strikkerier……

    Men, den var ånkli flott, spør du meg!

  5. Hej, i was going to knit the vormorgun pattern because i like the shape (my first sweater!) but the way you have mixed both is so nice, i do prefer the yoke on lopavesti. Wonder how you did it, if you don’t mind me asking? I mean which parts of which pattern did you use? No problem if its quicker for you to reply in your own language, i can read it.

  6. Okej verlort, nu märkte jag att du hade skrivet lite mer utbrett på norska eller danska eller vad som det än är, och så har jag svaret!

  7. EMMA, I’ll try to explain as best as I can. Both patterns have the same number of stitches, so I started out with the vormorgun pattern knitting «bolur», then changed to lett-lopivesti when I came to «axlastykki». I made the it about 8 cm longer than the pattern asked for, so when the pattern sais to decrease after 7 cm, I first started this after about 15 cm. I’m sorry I can’t say anything about consume of yarn, I didn’t measure it while knitting. How this could be helpful, don’t hesitate to ask again if I didn’t express myself good enough on how I did this. Good luck!

  8. Just recently I discovered those free patterns and thought of making a vest, immediately… fortunately I don’t have the yarn (or anything at least a bit similar) here, so I was saved from casting on yet another project 🙂
    Your vest looks really pretty!
    I guess it is now really cold enough for it. Have much fun wearing your vest!

Legg igjen en kommentar

 
